Whole School Staffing


Latest News

Job Vacancies at Westerton

  • CATERING ASSISTANT Location: Woodkirk Academy (with remit to work across the Trust as required) Hours: 12.5 hours per week (12.15pm - 2.45pm)Term Time Only + 5 training days + 3 cleaning days (equating to 20 hours) Closing Date: 3rd October 2022 at 9.00am
Further Articles »




D Livie

Deputy Principal:

K D'Aubney 

Vice Principals (Year 5 & 6 Phase Leader):

T Pool

(Year 2, 3 & 4 Phase Leader)

E Downes

Senior Leadership and Management Team (SLMT)

D Livie, K D'Aubney, E Dufton, E Downes, T Pool,

E Hewitt J Sayers

Administration Team:

 L Goddard, K Edmondson, J Guy, T Crossley

Special Educational Needs :

E Hewitt (Lead)

L Jackson (Administration)

D Harrop (Talk Boost/Speech and Language), J Hawley (Speech and Language)

Mental Health and Wellbeing Team: 

Team leader: J Sayers (Designated Mental Health & Wellbeing Lead)

   C Maskery (EWLSA), T Severn (Pupil and Family Engagement Mentor)


Foundation Stage & Y1 Phase Leader:

E Dufton

Year 2, 3 & 4 Phase Leader:

E Downes

Designated Staff for Child Protection:

D Livie, K D'Aubney, E Downes, T Severn, E Dufton

 T Pool, J Sayers

ICT Manager:

S Morley

Leodis Support Service Management:

N Power and V Hayden

Leodis Family Support Officer:  N Power

Leodis Support Administrator:  V Hayden

Nursery Teachers:

J Walls, E Finn, B Curtis

Support Staff:

L Webster, R Schofield, L Foster

Reception Teachers:

L Ely, C Thompson, C Bond

Support Staff:

V Sampson, D Oldroyd, S Hofland-Ward, K Lali, A Wilsher, T Cockcroft

Year 1 Teachers:

A Conway, A Larkin, C Long

Support Staff: 

K Lali, L Nelson, A Smith, J Hawley

Year 2 Teachers: 

L Dawson, A Taylor, S Warwick

Support Staff:

A Harvey, J Butcher, A Wong

Year 3 Teachers:

G Gill, J Whawell, E Neale

Support Staff:

S King, C Gaal, H Williams

Year 4 Teachers:

J Bedford, R Wright, B Harris

Support Staff:

L McGaughran, J Morton, L Aveyard, S Lee

Year 5 Teachers:

S Geraldie, R Cromack, S Mellor

Support Staff:

C Lane, R Vincent, K Anderson, M Mottershead

Year 6 Teachers:

M Emmett, J Mitchell, K Daniels

Support Staff:

L Howson, J Seage, E Garfield, R Vincent

Additional Teaching Staff: 

 R Hayley, D Gudgeon  ITT lead, 

Reading Follow Up

T Spruce, S Garrad

Casual Teaching Assistants:

L Aveyard, L Ismaiel, L Ogden Parlett, D Oldroyd, E Shepherd

Site Team:

Site Manager: S Canning

A Wrotecka, A Holland, G Vinter, K Skorczewska

Lunchtime Team: 

Lead V Ramsden, B Gent, J Johnson, S Shelton, J Talbot, G Vinter, A Holland, K Tolsen-Archer, C White, A Holland

School Meals Clerical:

V Ramsden

Kitchen Staff/ Catering:

Lead C Hulme, Compliance T Wright,  D Palmer, T Hubbard, F Cooke, K Skorczewska, A Dobson, K Haigh

Kids Club

J Morton (Manager), L Aveyard (Deputy Manager)

Play leaders: J Johnson, L Ismaiel, S Garrad


 Teaching Staff: Areas of Additional Responsibility


Curriculum Area:

Staff and Responsibilities


Curriculum Group Leaders: L Downes

Literacy: L Downes (Reading), A Henderson (Writing)

Modern Foreign Languages:  E Finn

Language Champion: R Cromack


Curriculum Group Leader: J Mitchell and M Emmett

Mathematics: J Mitchell and M Emmett

Science and Technology

Curriculum Group Leader: L Ely

Science: L Ely

Computing: K Daniels


Curriculum Group Leader: S Geraldie

Geography: S Geraldie

History: S Geraldie

Religious Education: S Warwick

The Arts

Curriculum Group Leader: J Bedford

Music: A Larkin

Art: Design and Technology J Bedford

Physical and Wellbeing

Curriculum Group Leader: J Whawell

Physical Education: J Whawell

SMSC and PSHE: G Gill

Healthy Schools: M Emmett (KS2), B Harris (EYFS & KS1)

Playleading Co-ordinator: M Emmett

Other Areas of Responsibility:  

Health and Safety: D Livie

Educational Visits Coordinator: T Pool

Sustainability: A Henderson

E-Safety: K Daniels

English as an Additional Language: C Bond / J Kennington

School Council: R Haley

ITT Coordinator:D Gudgeon

ITT Mentors L Ely, B Harris, J Bedford, J Kennington, S Warwick, A Conway, R Cromack, C McRoyall, A Henderson, A Taylor, J Whawell, J Mitchell, R Wright, M Emmett